THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

The Cove : An escapist locked-room thriller set on a paradise island

The Cove : An escapist locked-room thriller set on a paradise island

Regular price £7.64 GBP
Regular price £8.99 GBP Sale price £7.64 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Clark-Platts, Alice | Fiction & related items
Published 27/04/2023 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (Raven Books) in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 272 pages
129 x 198 x 18mm | 192g


'Reels you in and doesn't let you go. Full of lies and secrets, The Cove is a gripping thriller and a must-read' Heidi Perks 'Brilliant escapism... Perfect for fans of The White Lotus, it had me gripped' Harriet TyceIT'S THE PERFECT ESCAPE... UNTIL THERE IS NO ESCAPEWelcome to Turtle Cove.

A luxury resort surrounded by pristine sea and the dense beauty of the jungle, it is the perfect escape from the stresses of life and work. For couples Lou and Adam, Eliza and Noah, a few days spent relaxing on the beach, while their kids are happily distracted, is exactly what they need.

But appearances can be deceiving.

There's a strange tension brewing at the resort, with relations between the hotel and the locals threatening to spill over into violence. This is nothing though compared to the strained atmosphere between the two families. They haven't been friends for long and they are starting to realise they don't really know each other at all.

Except for one of them. One of them knows another very well... And they have a score to settle.

View full details