Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

You, Me and Our Heartstrings

You, Me and Our Heartstrings

Regular price £7.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £7.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by See, Melissa | Children's, young adult & educational
Published 05/05/2022 by Scholastic in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 320 pages
129 x 197 x 24mm | 222g


A fresh and fun teen romance starring a girl with cerebral

palsy, and a boy with severe anxiety.

Noah, a cello prodigy from a long line of musicians, wants

to stick to tradition. Daisy, a fiercely independent disabled

violinist, is used to fighting for what she wants and likes

to take risks. But the two surprise each other when they play. They

fall perfectly in tune.

After their performance goes viral, the rest of the country

falls for them just as surely as they're falling for each other.

But viral fame isn't all it's cracked up to be. No one seems to

care about their talent or their music at all. People have rewritten

their love story into one where Daisy is an inspiration for

overcoming her cerebral palsy and Noah is a saint for seeing past

it.

Daisy is tired of her disability being the only thing people see

about her, and all of the attention sends Noah's anxiety disorder

into high speed. They can see their dream of going to Julliard coming

closer than it's ever been before. But is the cost suddenly

too high?An #own-voices romance that is sure to tug

at your heartstringsPerfect for fans of Everything, Everything

and Eleanor and ParkMelissa See is a disabled

author of young adult contemporary romances. This is her debut

novel.

View full details