Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

You Can Trust Me

You Can Trust Me

Regular price £7.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £7.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Blaxill, Gina | Christmas
Published 07/04/2022 by Scholastic in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 384 pages
130 x 197 x 27mm | 266g


A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

meets I May Destroy You, this dark YA thriller

will have your heart in your mouth from the very first page!

'Gina Blaxill weaves together a dark and engrossing tale that

will grip readers from start to finish.' Ann Sei Lin,

author of Rebel Skies.

'Brilliantly twisty and intense!' Kat Ellis, author

of Wicked Little Deeds.

'It asks us to look at ourselves. You won't be able to put it

down until the tense final pages let you go.' Bryony

Pearce, author of Little Rumours.

Tragedy hits a teenage New Year's party . . .

When Alana's best friend is found drowned in a pool, the forensic

reports discover date-rape drug GHB in her blood. GHB from a

drink Alana knows was meant for her.

Despite the swirling rumours, the suspected group of boys seem

untouchable. To investigate, Alana allows herself to be pulled into

their glittering orbit.

But among shifting alliances, changing alibis and buried secrets,

can she pinpoint which of the boys is responsible before she

becomes their next target?

Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Chelsea

Pitcher. From the Carnegie nominated author, Gina Blaxill.

A bold feminist read with a pacy thriller plot that YA fans will

love.

Carnegie-nominated author Gina Blaxill looks head on at privilege,

bias and sexual assault in a way that will resonate with Young

Adults today.

Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Chelsea

Pitcher.

View full details