Skip to product information
1 of 1


Four Quartets

Four Quartets

Regular price £9.89 GBP
Regular price £10.99 GBP Sale price £9.89 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Eliot, T. S. | Literature & literary studies
Published 08/05/2001 by FABER & FABER in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 56 pages
195 x 134 x 6mm | 82g

Four Quartets is the culminating achievement of T.S. Eliot's career as a poet. While containing some of the most musical and unforgettable passages in twentieth-century poetry, its four parts, 'Burnt Norton', 'East Coker', 'The Dry Salvages' and 'Little Gidding', present a rigorous meditation on the spiritual, philosophical and personal themes which preoccupied the author. It was the way in which a private voice was heard to speak for the concerns of an entire generation, in the midst of war and doubt, that confirmed it as an enduring masterpiece.

View full details