Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

The Woman on the Pier

The Woman on the Pier

Regular price £7.64 GBP
Regular price £8.99 GBP Sale price £7.64 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Walter, B P | 21st century
Published 11/11/2021 by HarperCollins Publishers (One More Chapter) in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 400 pages
198 x 129 x 25mm | 290g


'As much a thriller as a chilling exploration of grief, The Woman on the Pier is one of B P Walter's finest-and most shocking-novels yet' A. J. Gnuse, author of Girl in the Walls

Two strangers meet on the pier

Only one walks away...

Screenwriter Caroline Byrne is desperate to know why her daughter Jessica died, murdered in Stratford when she was supposed to be at a friend's in Somerset.

When Caroline discovers the messages Jessica had been sending a boy named Michael, she realises it's because of him. Because he failed to meet her that day.

He's the reason why her daughter is dead.

And so she makes a choice. He's the one who's going to pay.

That is her promise. Her price.

Set between Essex, Kent, and Australia, The Woman on the Pier is a dark suspense thriller brimming with secrets and lies seeping across three generations - a must-read for fans of Lucy Foley and Rosamund Lupton.

'An unflinching, visceral and eloquently written dissection of a mother's grief and her journey to get what she perceives as justice' R. J. Parker, author of The Good Neighbour

View full details