Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

The Summer Party : An absolutely glamorous and unputdownable psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist!

The Summer Party : An absolutely glamorous and unputdownable psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist!

Regular price £8.49 GBP
Regular price £9.99 GBP Sale price £8.49 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Heath, Rebecca | Fiction & related items
Published 11/05/2023 by Head of Zeus in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 416 pages
198 x 129 x 27mm | 282g


'SIGN ME UP PLEASE!!! Boy, talk about a book that keeps you on the edge of your seat... 5 'this book was soo dang good' Stars!!! @triciabartley86, ***** Perfect families are only as perfect as their best kept secrets.

Summer, 2000The Whitlam siblings have it all and sixteen-year-old Lucy only wants one thing - to be close to them. Soon she's lazing around their impossibly large pool, wearing Annabel's expensive clothes and having secret rendezvous with Harry, until at their lavish clifftop party she sees something that could jeopardise it all. Winter, 2020 One failed marriage later, Lucy is back in town and quickly lured back into the Whitlam's shiny world. But when a body washes up on the beach and someone seems determined to frame her for murder keeping their secrets this time could cost her everything.

Now that summer is over is she with them or against them? A totally addictive psychological thriller you won't be able to put down. Perfect for readers of A. A. Torre, Gillian McAllister and The Guest List. Readers love The Summer Party!'Oh wowwwwwww. Let me tell y'all... a must read.' Netgalley reviewer, *****'A captivating thriller with Great Australian Bite. Heath collides the past and present with a final, terrible twist. Glamorous disintegration with a Gothic underbelly.' S.R. White, author of THE HERMIT'What a deliciously twisted and satisfying read... definitely glamorous and gripping. The perfect holiday thriller!' Shalini Boland'I opened to the first page and wallop that was it... I was hooked... Give it a try... Five stars.' Netgalley reviewer, *****'MY GOD!! Captivating and just incredibly well done... I look forward to more from Heath!' @theberrybookreport, ****'BRAVO!' Netgalley reviewer, *****'Gripping writing and some twists and turns to make you dizzy... This is one party you are never going to forget!' thebooktrail, ****'Great book, I loved it!... This is a tense and gripping mystery with an excellent ending.' Netgalley reviewer, *****'This is quick, fast paced, intriguing read you cannot put down! And of course ending took my breath away! It made my heart ache... Absolutely a promising, riveting, powerful debut comes from Rebecca Heath!' @nilylovestoread, ****'This chilling psychological thriller has everything you need to keep you reading long into the night... glamour, mystery, murder and suspense... Draws the reader in with every carefully chosen word and keeps you guessing til the last page. Brilliant writing!' Netgalley reviewer, *****'This was a compelling murder mystery suspense and the quintessential beach read, and should be on your shelf waiting for sand, sun, and a cocktail.' Netgalley reviewer, *****'Enigmatic, well crafted.' Netgalley reviewer, ****'I was blown away by this novel. So many twists and turns... A superb whodunnit that really keeps you guessing.' Netgalley reviewer, *****'I LOVED IT... A fantastic ending and I would recommend to everyone to read.' Netgalley reviewer, *****'Mindbending thriller that will keep you guessing the entire time you're reading it. Fast-paced plot and original characters for the win!' Netgalley reviewer, *****'What a ride!... This is a great first book, I loved it all.' @andireads2022, *****

View full details