Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

The Winter House

The Winter House

Regular price £8.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £8.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Black, P.R. | Fiction & related items
Published 03/03/2022 by Head of Zeus (Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book) in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 416 pages
128 x 198 x 29mm | 290g


The dream home. The perfect nightmare...

Vonny and Seth dream of a place in the country, but they can barely scrape together a deposit for a flat. So when they enter a competition and win a huge, remote plot of land, they can't believe their luck. They start building the house of their dreams and look forward to a happy life together.

But then they discover an old suitcase - a suitcase filled with millions of pounds worth of heroin. Their idyllic existence comes crashing down around them. Because the original owner of the suitcase is coming for it...

All that stands between Vonny and Seth and their worst nightmare is the house they built. Will their dream home save them - or will the nightmare become reality?This gripping psychological thriller from acclaimed author P.R. Black is an edge-of-your-seat winter read, perfect for fans of The Chalet and The Hunting Party.

Reviews for P.R. Black'A slow-burning thriller that builds to a devastating denouement' Mail on Sunday'It's edge-of-the-seat stuff... A cracker' Bookbag

View full details