Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

Jason

Jason

Regular price £9.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £9.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Knowles, Mark | Ancient Greece
Published 11/05/2023 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book) in the United Kingdom as part of the Blades of Bronze series
Paperback | 496 pages
128 x 198 x 33mm | 338g


Packed with action, adventure, and intrigue, Jason is a bold and thrilling historical epic steeped in Greek mythology, perfect for fans of Christian Cameron and Madeline Miller.

Jason has fulfilled the mission set him by his uncle, the scheming King Pelias of Iolkos: he and the Argonauts have won the fabled Golden Fleece of Colchis. Jason dreams of glory - of taking his uncle's throne, rightfully his - and, like his warrior shipmates, of home.

But not only Pelias wishes Jason ill. Before the Argonauts can make it back to Iolkos, they must contend with a legion of foes who would see them dead - and allies who are not quite what they seem. Jason and his warriors must outwit the recondite Circe and the spies of mighty Troy, overcome hostile tribes beyond the Danube, and sail the troubled waters of the Archipelagos, where the Sirens wait to snare unwary seafarers.

Yet Jason's perils are only beginning, for he will soon discover that a truer evil lies closer to home. They may have won the prize, but will any of them make it home alive?Reviewers on Mark Knowles:'A bold and thrilling voyage that plunges you deep into the world of ancient myth.' Daisy Dunn 'A deeply researched historical epic, brilliantly brought to life.' Adam Lofthouse 'A spectacular triumph!' Sam Taw

View full details