Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

The Hiking Trip : An unforgettable must-read psychological thriller

The Hiking Trip : An unforgettable must-read psychological thriller

Regular price £7.64 GBP
Regular price £8.99 GBP Sale price £7.64 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Blackhurst, Jenny | Unclassified
Published 12/01/2023 by Canelo in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 304 pages
128 x 197 x 23mm | 210g


'A breathtaking page-turner of a mystery' Susi HollidayDon't trust everyone you meet here...A young British backpacker goes missing on the West Coast Trail.

No one is sure whether she died or simply disappeared.

Apart from Laura.

Twenty years later, a body has been found.

And there's only one person who could reveal the secret that Laura's been hiding all this time.

But she knows that two can keep a secret.

IF ONE OF THEM IS DEAD.

A tense and suspenseful thriller perfect for fans of M.J. Ford and Susi Holliday.

Praise for Jenny Blackhurst'Fast-moving and laced with suspense, it buzzes from first page to last' Daily Mail'Electrifying' Woman's Own'Fabulously tense' Prima'Addictive stuff' Woman & Home'An addictive thriller' Good Housekeeping'A thoroughly twisty treat' Heat'The duel timeline and clever narratives really hook you into this tense and atmospheric thriller.' My Weekly'Utterly gripping' Clare Mackintosh'Jenny is an evil genius' Lisa Hall'Hooked from the first page' Claire Douglas'This talented writer knows a thing or two about her craft' Amanda Jennings'Compelling, disturbing and thoroughly enjoyable' Sharon Bolton'An outstanding and original thriller' B A Paris'Gripping and hugely enjoyable' Jane Casey'Had me hooked from the very first line. Tense, dark and highly compelling' B.P Walter'A dark, clever, and twisty read... I devoured it' A.A. Chaudhuri'A twisting tale... I was gripped until the final page' Sophie FlynnWhat readers are saying about The Hiking Trip 'A heart pounding thriller that left me on the edge of my seat.'

Reader review'A clever and enthralling story that I could not put down. Highly recommend this author as a whole as all her books are just brilliant.'

Reader review'A brilliant book by one of my favourite authors. I knew there was a twist coming and thought I had it all figured out until another twist blew me away! It's not often a book blindsides me so this was an amazing surprise.'

Reader review'The story is fast paced, the writing was really great, the thriller itself is unputdownable with twists and turns.'

Reader review'Definitely one of her best. I raced through it, just had to know how it was going to end and it did not disappoint.'

Reader review'I'd easily say this is one of my favourite thrillers of the year! It's modern and fresh and the main character makes smart choices. There are plenty twists and turns and it is a really fascinating story that unfolds at such a good pace.'

Reader review'As usual Jenny Blackhurst never disappoints. What a great book, I could not put this one down.'

Reader review'I raced through this... It is a fast paced psychological thriller which will keep you on the edge with the twists and turns. Will definitely be recommending this book to all.'

Reader review'This novel of mystery and intrigue is difficult to put down. I usually can guess the ending of a mystery story, but not in this case...'

Reader review'I was absolutely delighted to read another Jenny Blackhurst thriller... I was hooked from the opening paragraph. Jenny's books are always wonderful to read and so deftly written.'

Reader review

View full details