Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

The Story Shop: Blast Off! : 1

The Story Shop: Blast Off! : 1

Regular price £5.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £5.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Corderoy, Tracey, Neal, Tony | Reading age: from c 5 years
Published 03/03/2022 by Little Tiger Press Group (Stripes Publishing) in the United Kingdom as part of The Story Shop series
Paperback | 144 pages, Illustrations, black and white
198 x 129 x 16mm | 108g


WINNER OF THE TEACH PRIMARY BOOK AWARD 2022 FOR KS1Looking for adventure?Want to be a hero?Step inside the Story Shop!The Story Shop is packed full of plots, costumes and characters galore. And shopkeepers Wilbur and Fred are ready and waiting to find every customer their perfect adventure!When a daredevil mouse visits the shop, Wilbur and Fred have just the thing - an out-of-this-world space mission!Join Space Mouse as he nibbles his way into trouble on the Moon, bets his tail on a game of Tiddlywonks with Phoebe Fairplay and causes chaos on Planet Cog with his over-the-top inventions...

From the acclaimed author of SHIFTY MCGIFTY comes a fresh, funny and highly illustrated new series of chapter books, celebrating the power of imagination. Designed for emerging readers with three linked stories in each book, THE STORY SHOP is perfect for fans of HOTEL FLAMINGO and KITTY.

'Our judges loved the concept at the heart of this book: a shop where you can walk in and pick all the ingredients for a story adventure of your own... You could do so much with this idea and let children's imaginations go wild!' - Lucy Starbuck Braidley, National Literary Trust

View full details