Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

Trust : Winner of the 2023 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction

Trust : Winner of the 2023 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction

Regular price £9.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £9.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Diaz, Hernan | New York
Published 01/06/2023 by PAN MACMILLAN (Picador) in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 416 pages
196 x 130 x 28mm | 304g


THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERWINNER OF THE 2023 PULITZER PRIZE FOR FICTIONLONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2022ONE OF BARACK OBAMA'S FAVOURITE BOOKS OF 2022Perfect for fans of Succession, Trust is a sweeping puzzle of a novel about power, greed, love and a search for the truth that begins in 1920s New York.

Can one person change the course of history?A Wall Street tycoon takes a young woman as his wife. Together they rise to the top in an age of excess and speculation. But now a novelist is threatening to reveal the secrets behind their marriage, and this wealthy man's story - of greed, love and betrayal - is about to slip from his grasp.

Composed of four competing versions of this deliciously deceptive tale, Trust by Hernan Diaz brings us on a quest for truth while confronting the lies that often live buried in the human heart.

'One of the great puzzle-box novels . . . a page-turner' - The Telegraph'Genius' - The Observer'Radiant, profound and moving' - Lauren Groff, author of Matrix'Metafiction at its best, unpredictable, clever and massively enjoyable' - The Sunday Times'Enthralling' - Daily Mail

View full details