Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

The Missing Pieces of Nancy Moon: Escape to the Riviera with this irresistible and poignant page-turner

The Missing Pieces of Nancy Moon: Escape to the Riviera with this irresistible and poignant page-turner

Regular price £7.19 GBP
Regular price £8.99 GBP Sale price £7.19 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Steele, Sarah | Europe
Published 08/04/2021 by Headline Publishing Group (Headline Review) in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 432 pages
129 x 199 x 36mm | 306g


'I was gripped, desperate to solve the mystery of Nancy Moon' Sarah Haywood, New York Times bestselling author of THE CACTUS'Wonderful. This book is a joy' Katie Fforde, Sunday Times bestselling author'Two captivating stories of love and heartbreak, stitched together by a trail through Europe in 1962' Gill Paul, author of THE SECRET WIFETHE USA TODAY BESTSELLER. Set against the glistening backdrop of the Riviera, this is a truly captivating novel about two women whose lives become seamlessly intertwined when they embark on the same journey decades apart. Take a journey and immerse yourself in this year's most irresistible read. Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes, Suzanne Goldring and The Paris Seamstress.

To unravel that long-lost summer, she had to follow the thread...

Florence Connelly is broken hearted. Her marriage has collapsed under the weight of the loss she shares with her husband, and her beloved grandmother has just died. Even the joy she found in dressmaking is gone.

But things change when Flo opens a box of vintage 1960s dress patterns found inside her grandmother's wardrobe. Inside each pattern packet is a fabric swatch, a postcard from Europe and a photograph of a mysterious young woman, Nancy Moon, wearing the hand-made dress.

Flo discovers that Nancy was a distant relation who took the boat train to Paris in 1962 and never returned. With no one to stay home for, Flo decides to follow Nancy's thread. She unravels an untold story of love and loss in her family's past. And begins to stitch the pieces of her own life back together.

** DON'T MISS SARAH STEELE'S STUNNING NOVEL THE SCHOOLTEACHER OF SAINT-MICHEL **'A gorgeous, tender debut' Kate Riordan, author of THE HEATWAVE'I felt so passionately involved in Flo's journey. A GORGEOUS read' Prima, BOOK OF THE MONTH'Warm and true... Pays tribute to the heart and backbone of women who support each other when the world turns its back' Stephanie Butland, author of LOST FOR WORDSReaders worldwide simply adore THE MISSING PIECES OF NANCY MOON:'If I could give 10 stars I would''Heartwarming, uplifting, emotional and immersive, The Missing Pieces of Nancy Moon is a must-read, encapsulating the essence of summer like the sun is shining from the pages''OMG WHAT A BOOK. Fabulously, beautifully written book.''One of the best books I have read this year. It has it all - love, mystery, deceit and a secret. Five stars all the way'

View full details