Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

Christmas With The Wartime Midwives : The perfect Christmas wartime story to curl up with this winter

Christmas With The Wartime Midwives : The perfect Christmas wartime story to curl up with this winter

Regular price £6.79 GBP
Regular price £7.99 GBP Sale price £6.79 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Styles, Daisy | Fiction & related items
Published 13/10/2022 by Penguin Books Ltd in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 400 pages
129 x 196 x 32mm | 280g


The heartwarming and uplifting new Wartime Midwives novel perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Nancy Revell'A rousing tale of integrity and heroism, and an endearing story of a group of women working together' WOMANCumbria, 1944: as Christmas comes to Mary Vale, mothers and midwives alike seek a miracle . . .

Newly trained midwife Libby is forced to work in the neighbouring villages as well as at the Mother and Baby Home, trying her best to help the many desperate new mums.

Meanwhile, Margaret arrives at Mary Vale heartbroken after losing her man and facing having a child alone.

Yet it isn't long before Libby and Margaret discover someone with bigger problems. Beth, along with her young children and desperately ill husband, face eviction from their home just before Christmas.

As time starts to run out, so does her hope.

But can Libby and Margaret save Beth and her family with a quick-witted plan and some festive magic?After all, it's Christmas . . . and a time for miracles.

Praise for Daisy Styles'An absolute joy to read' Kate Thompson'Will tug at the heart strings of readers everywhere!' Fiona Ford 'Truly endearing characters' Annie Murray

View full details