Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10)

The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10)

Regular price £9.34 GBP
Regular price £10.99 GBP Sale price £9.34 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Scarrow, Simon | Fiction & related items
Published 21/07/2011 by Headline Publishing Group (Headline Book Publishing) in the United Kingdom as part of the Eagles of the Empire series
Paperback | 400 pages, Maps
198 x 129 x 32mm | 282g


IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!THE LEGION is the action-packed tenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' IndependentEgypt, AD 49. Cato, one of the youngest Prefects of the Roman army, and Centurion Macro have a tough posting: to track down and destroy a gang of former gladiators who have turned to piracy. Driven by vengeance, these hardened brutes have been defiling temples, sinking Roman ships, and slaughtering men, women and children.

What's worse is that they are doing it all under the name of Macro and Cato, in an attempt to stir up a rebellion against the occupying forces. And it's working. If Macro and Cato don't stop the pirates in time, it could be the beginning of the end for the Roman Empire...

View full details