Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8)

Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8)

Regular price £9.34 GBP
Regular price £10.99 GBP Sale price £9.34 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Scarrow, Simon | Fiction & related items
Published 07/08/2008 by Headline Publishing Group (Headline Book Publishing) in the United Kingdom as part of the Eagles of the Empire series
Paperback | 368 pages, Maps
197 x 131 x 34mm | 260g


IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!CENTURION, a no. 1 bestseller, is the unputdownable eighth novel in Simon Scarrow's Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. 'A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy' The TimesAD 46. Roman army officers Cato and Macro have survived many dangerous missions together. They look out for one another. They're faithful to their Emperor. And from their men they demand bravery and ruthless efficiency.

With the news that Rome's old enemy, Parthia, is poised to unleash its might against the border kingdom of Palmyra, Cato and Macro must embark on a desperate quest to protect the Empire. Outnumbered and deep in treacherous territory, they will have to endure a pitched battle that will test their courage and loyalty as never before...

View full details