Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

Every Word A Lie

Every Word A Lie

Regular price £8.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £8.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Wallman, Sue | Interest age: from c 12 years
Published 11/05/2023 by Scholastic in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 320 pages
129 x 198 x 21mm | 222g


Award-winning author Sue Wallman tells a nail-biting

story of a catfishing prank that gets out of control ... and gets

deadly.

Two friends, Amy and Stan, plan revenge on their prankster friend

Hollie by catfishing her as her crush. They only mean to do it

for a day or two - but then Hollie ends up dead.

As the catfish continues to strike others, Amy needs to find out:

who is really in control of the catfish? Can she trust anyone?

And is she the killer's next target?

Sue Wallman is the author of books such as I Know You Did

It, Such a Good Liar and Lying About Last Summer.

Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and E. Lockhart

REVIEWS FOR PREVIOUS SUE WALLMAN BOOKS

Such a Good Liar

'Such a Good Liar is a fast-paced, anxiety-inducing thriller

with plenty of twists and turns. The ending what not what

I expected, but it was suitably satisfying and definitely leaves

the door open for a sequel - I'd love to know what 'Lydia' gets

up to next! - Rebecca Rouillard, Good Reads

'Like Inventing Anna and the fascination with fake

German heiress Anna Delvey, this fraudster story will keep readers

on edge, turning the pages to find out how long Lydia can keep

this brazen scheme up.' - Fantasticfiction

I Know You Did It

'I Know You Did It is a fantastic, gripping crime

thriller from Sue Wallman which never lets up in pace and excitement

- young readers will tear through its pages.' -

BookTrust

Dead Popular

'I've enjoyed every single Sue Wallman book I've read since

her debut, Lying About Last Summer. With each new release,

she proves herself an absolute master at crafting YA thrillers

that are impossible to put down!' - Maddie,

Good Reads

'Wallman's writing is sharp, her teenagers are well-drawn,

and the plot is enough to make the parents of any teens at boarding

school blanch. Dead Popular is an excellent YA mystery that kept

me very happily entertained as I attempted to uncover whodunit.' -

Crime Review UK

View full details