Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

Boy Like Me

Boy Like Me

Regular price £8.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £8.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Green, Simon James | Reading age: from c 14 years (Young Adult)
Published 02/03/2023 by Scholastic in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 368 pages
128 x 198 x 25mm | 252g


'Believable characters and the warmth of Green's

writing bring light to a difficult topic' - Observer

In the margins of a book's pages, sparks fly as a teenage

romance begins. But in this time and place, sparks like these

can only ignite trouble.

It's 1994 and thanks to Section 28, there can be no mention of

gay relationships in UK schools. When a kind librarian leads Jamie

to a disguised novel in the library that reflects his own confused

feelings towards boys, Jamie sees that he's not the only one

who has checked the book out. Will Jamie and this mystery boy have

the courage to meet - and if they do, what will it take to hold

on to each other?

A timely - and timeless - story of forbidden love by one of the

UK's most beloved authors of teen LGBTQ+ fiction

Filled with Simon James Green's distinctive brand of humour making

this an important but also very enjoyable read!

Perfect for fans of books such as They Both Die At the End,

Afterlove and Young Mungo, as well as dramas like

It's a Sin, Close, and Blue Jean.

View full details