Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

Local Gone Missing : The new, completely gripping must-read crime thriller for 2023

Local Gone Missing : The new, completely gripping must-read crime thriller for 2023

Regular price £7.64 GBP
Regular price £8.99 GBP Sale price £7.64 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Barton, Fiona | Fiction & related items
Published 16/03/2023 by Transworld Publishers Ltd (Penguin (Transworld)) in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 432 pages
127 x 197 x 33mm | 294g


'I absolutely loved this smart, twisty novel' Sunday Times bestseller SHARI LAPENA'A dark and twisty read' Sunday Times bestseller NITA PROSEEveryone watches their neighbours.

Everyone lies about their friends.

Everyone's a suspect when a local goes missing.

Elise King moves into the sleepy seaside town of Ebbing. Illness has thrown her career as a successful detective into doubt, but no matter how hard she tries to relax and recuperate, she knows that something isn't right.

Tensions are running high beneath the surface of this idyllic community: the weekenders in their fancy clothes, renovating old bungalows into luxury homes, and the locals resentful of the changes. A town divided, with the threat of violence only a heartbeat away.

This peaceful world is shattered when two teenagers end up in hospital and a local man vanishes without trace. Elise starts digging for answers, but the community closes ranks, and the truth begins to slip through her fingers. Because in a small town like this, the locals are good at keeping secrets...

Perfect for fans of Broadchurch, L.J. Ross and Ann Cleeves' Vera Stanhope novels.

Readers can't put down Local Gone Missing!'Like all Fiona Barton's books, this one is simply a must read.'

'A fab, twisty-turny mystery' Sun'I absolutely loved this book and raced through. Brilliant story and brilliant writing - I highly recommend!'

'I was completely swept up in this story of a seaside town full of dark secrets - the ending was masterful. I loved it!' KATHERINE FAULKNER, author of Greenwich Park'This was an absolute page turner. Loved it from start to finish!'

'Tense and full of reveals and twists. A compulsively dark mystery. Fiona Barton never disappoints!' LESLEY KARA

View full details