Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

Secret Service

Secret Service

Regular price £8.49 GBP
Regular price £9.99 GBP Sale price £8.49 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Bradby, Tom | Fiction & related items
Published 09/01/2020 by Transworld Publishers Ltd (Corgi Books) in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 448 pages
129 x 198 x 28mm | 310g


'A gripping thriller' Sunday Times'Imaginative and unexpected' The Times'A cracking, uber-topical spy thriller' Financial Times'Enthralling and fast-moving... the stuff headlines are made of' Daily MailThe world is on the brink of crisis. The Cold War is playing out once more on the global stage.

The Worlds' governments will do whatever it takes to stay at the top... To those who don't really know her, Kate Henderson's life must seem perfectly ordinary. But she is in fact a senior MI6 officer, who right now is nursing the political equivalent of a nuclear bomb.

Kate's most recent mission has yielded the startling intelligence that the British Prime Minister has cancer - and that one of the leading candidates to replace him may be a Russian agent of influence.

Up against the clock to uncover the Russian mole, Kate risks everything to get to the truth. But with her reputation to uphold, her family hanging by a thread and a leadership election looming, she is quickly running out of options, and out of time.

Secret Service is a fresh-from-the-headlines thriller for fans of Homeland, Crisis and The Bodyguard.

The next two thrilling instalments in the Kate Henderson series, DOUBLE AGENT and TRIPLE CROSS, are available now.

View full details