Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

The Summer Switch-Off : The hilarious summer must-read from the author of The Kissing Booth

The Summer Switch-Off : The hilarious summer must-read from the author of The Kissing Booth

Regular price £8.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £8.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Reekles, Beth | Reading age: from c 14 years (Young Adult)
Published 11/05/2023 by Penguin Random House Children's UK (Penguin Books Ltd) in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 480 pages
128 x 198 x 32mm | 332g


Luna, Rory and Jodie are supposed to be having the time of their lives. Instead they're all completely bloody miserable.

Luna thought her first year at uni was perfect - until her relationship broke up, and she realised she's her old school friends might be ghosting her. She's never felt so lonely.

Rory's passion is art (and promoting it on her social media), but she wants to fit in with her sensible family, so she's signed up to study law. It sounds like the most boring thing on earth.

And as for Jodie - she's put her all into getting top marks at uni, but she can't remember the last time she had a night out - or a date. Her life is great on paper, but she's exhausted. Is this the right path for her after all?In desperate need of an escape, the girls book themselves on a holiday that's meant to be perfect for solo travellers. But the idyllic resort of Casa Dorada is actually a digital detox retreat - which means NO PHONES! And that's not even the biggest disaster waiting for them . . .

Will it be a summer the girls will never forget - or one they'd rather not remember?A sweet, funny, relatable coming-of-age story from bestselling author Beth Reekles, author of The Kissing Booth - perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary and Emily Henry.

View full details