Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

Regular price £6.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £6.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Copeland, Sam, Horne, Sarah | Reading age: from c 8 years
Published 07/02/2019 by Penguin Random House Children's UK (Puffin) in the United Kingdom as part of the Charlie Changes Into a Chicken series
Paperback | 288 pages
192 x 125 x 19mm | 236g


Charlie McGuffin has an incredible secret . . .

He can change into animals. All sorts of animals: a flea, a pigeon, even a rhino.

Trouble is, he can't decide when - it only happens when he gets worried. And right now, Charlie has quite a lot to worry about:*

His brother (who is in hospital)*

His parents (who are panicking about it)*

And the school bully (who has Charlie in his sights)And even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn't keen on changing into a chicken in the middle of the school play. So with the help of his three best friends, Charlie needs to find a way of dealing with his crazy new power - and fast!The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams!Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize!Longlisted for the Brandford Boase Award!Longlisted for the Blue Peter Award!The Guardian and The Telegraph's Children's Book of the Year!Praise for Charlie Changes into a Chicken:'Belly-busting hilarity' The Guardian'The modern masterpiece . . . this savvy, comic tale ticks every box' The Daily Telegraph'The best kind of silly' The Observer'Full of heart and humour, wit and wisdom, and rivers of rhino poo' Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs'Wonderfully heart-warming and absolutely hilarious' Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island

View full details