Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

A Shot in the Dark : a totally addictive award-winning English cozy mystery

A Shot in the Dark : a totally addictive award-winning English cozy mystery

Regular price £8.09 GBP
Regular price £8.99 GBP Sale price £8.09 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Truss, Lynne | Fiction & related items
Published 11/07/2019 by Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (Raven Books) in the United Kingdom as part of the A Constable Twitten Mystery series
Paperback | 336 pages
196 x 153 x 22mm | 240g


*The charming first novel in the award-winning murder mystery series, perfect for fans of Richard Osman and Elly Griffiths*Guardian Crime Book of the Month'A giddy spell of sheer delight' Daily Mail'Ingenious ' Sunday Times Crime Club'Entertaining' Observer'Will make you laugh out loud' Sunday Times'Truss can work miracles' TelegraphWINNER OF THE CRIMEFEST LAST LAUGH AWARD 2019Brighton, 1957. Inspector Steine rather enjoys his life as a policeman by the sea. No criminals, no crime, no stress.

So it's really rather annoying when an ambitious - not to mention irritating - new constable shows up to work and starts investigating a series of burglaries. And it's even more annoying when, after Constable Twitten is despatched to the theatre for the night, he sits next to a vicious theatre critic who is promptly shot dead part way through the opening night of a new play.

It seems Brighton may be in need of a police force after all...

The new Constable Twitten Mystery, Psycho by the Sea, is available now!

View full details