Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

Izzy Gizmo

Izzy Gizmo

Regular price £6.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £6.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Jones, Pip, Ogilvie, Sara | Children's, young adult & educational
Published 10/08/2017 by Simon & Schuster Ltd (Simon & Schuster Childrens Books) in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 32 pages
261 x 261 x 5mm | 204g


Meet Izzy Gizmo - a fabulously feisty new character from Pip Jones (Squishy McFluff; Daddy's Sandwich) brought brilliantly to life with exuberant and detailed illustrations from the best-selling illustrator of TheDetective Dog, Sara Ogilvie.

Izzy Gizmo, a girl who LOVED to invent,carried her tool bag wherever she wentin case she discovered a thing to be mended,or a gadget to tweak to make to make it more splendid.

Izabelle Gizmo just loves to invent, but her inventions never seem to work the way she wants them to. And that makes her really CROSS! When she finds a crow with a broken wing she just has to help. But will she be able to put her frustrations to one side and help her new friend to fly again? Shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Prize 2017, this empowering book is perfect for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World and Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls.

'If you're looking for a new book with a determined, strong female role model then this is for you' Being a Mummy blog 'This was such a fun book. We need more books with girl inventors!' Twirling Book Princess blog 'This exuberantly riotous story... blends the fun of rhyme with the touching friendship between a charismatic crow and a never-say-die young inventor'Lancashire Evening Post 'A lovely story of ingenuity and determination' Parents in Touch 'I doubt many will fail to fall for Izzy and her mechanical mind. Pip Jones' rhyming narrative is a cracker to read aloud and Sara Ogilvie's imagination must be almost as fertile as young Izzy's... A real riot.' Red Reading Hub blog 'Jones's loping, engaging rhymes and Ogilvie's vivacious images evoke both inspiration and frustration' The Guardian

View full details