Skip to product information
1 of 1

THE CLEEVE BOOKSHOP LTD

This Nowhere Place

This Nowhere Place

Regular price £7.64 GBP
Regular price £8.99 GBP Sale price £7.64 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

by Bell, Natasha | Fiction & related items
Published 03/02/2022 by Penguin Books Ltd in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 400 pages
129 x 198 x 28mm | 280g


THE TENSE, ATMOSPHERIC AND THOUGHT-PROVOKING THRILLER ABOUT THE AFTERMATH OF ONE FATAL FRIENDSHIP'A gripping tale that left me guessing' 5***** Reader ReviewEntirely addictive . . . A dramatic, escapist read' 5***** Reader ReviewMo, Cali, Jude.

Three teenagers befriend each other on the white cliffs, thinking they'll save each other.

Within months, two of them are dead and the third is scarred for life.

Ten years later, documentary-maker Tarek Zayat and his film crew are in town, asking difficult questions, looking for secrets in the silence around that fateful summer.

Because in the shadow of the white cliffs it's easy for stories, histories and people to get lost. And in a small town, the truth is something that must be carefully unburied - in case it buries you.

This Nowhere Place is a tense and atmospheric mystery about the aftermath of a fateful and fatal friendship, perfect for fans of Emma Cline and Jane Harper.

'A powerful and timely read' 5***** Reader Review'So refreshing. A thriller, a page-turner, thoughtful and thought-provoking' Sabine Durrant on His Perfect WifePraise for Natasha Bell'Fresh . . . Fascinating' Sunday Times'An astutely written, complex debut . . . Even seasoned genre aficionados will be surprised' Guardian'So refreshing. A thriller, a page-turner, thoughtful and thought-provoking' Sabine Durrant, bestselling author of Lie With Me 'Cunning . . . Will have your brain working in overdrive as you try to second guess the ingenious plot' Sunday Express

View full details